Kingdom of Adventistan
Jessie-Jess

I'm now a licensed driver!

Jessie-Jess

Finally,  I have my driver's license! It's amazing! Praise God! He protected us on the way there, provided the funds needed, and even provided the practice opportunities and people to help, a lot of practice within the last few years, but despite all that practice, I cannot boast of any special skills or training, for I made mistakes during the car inspection, it seemed at first and second as though the test would not even happen, and the test was so short I thought I might have failed. Oh--the suspense! But praise God! When they took my picture, that's when I was sure. God is so good. God is so good. I'm so happy! Praise God!

Aliensanctuary

Now, to get a car of your own, although motorcycles are nice, except in bad or cold weather. Pickups are nice, too, if one is on the move and needs to tow a u-haul trailer.

Jessie-Jess

I cannot accept any congratulations. God is the One providing and protecting and doing great things. But please join me in praising Him. 

D_Bishop

I'll tell this one story.  I have many more similar stories to tell.  Anyway this woman was taking a driver exam and I was the examiner.  We came down this alley like street and were waiting to make a right turn onto this one way road.  There was one car on the road we wanted to turn on.  It was a good ways away but I could tell it was moving fast.  We could of made the turn easily before the car got closer, but I was not driving.  I was not even instructing.  I was examining this person to see if they can drive.  I am looking to my left, at the driver and also at the oncoming car.

Just as the fast moving car gets a half a block away the driver decides to turn right, into the path of the other car.  I said loudly "stopped"!!!  and she did.