Kingdom of AdventiStan
rocky06

Getting over a crush (infatuation)

rocky06    7
rocky06

For a year I've had a crush on a young lady who is an Adventist medical resident who recently moved into town (2 years ago). I was too shy to tell her and now she has a boyfriend who is another young adventist doctor. I eventually did tell her about my feelings, although in a vague sort of way. I can't seem to get her out of my head.

It's a bit hard to keep my mind occupied when I have no social life and I can't find a job. I don't even think I'm worth being married to anyway considering my financial situation. I think I studied the wrong career and can't find a job. I'm thinking of returning to college to study to become a teacher. I'm certain that should help me move on past these current feelings. Meanwhile, I'm looking to see if I can get a job at my local church school.

LifeHiscost    636
LifeHiscost
17 hours ago, rocky06 said:

For a year I've had a crush on a young lady who is an Adventist medical resident who recently moved into town (2 years ago). I was too shy to tell her and now she has a boyfriend who is another young adventist doctor. I eventually did tell her about my feelings, although in a vague sort of way. I can't seem to get her out of my head.

It's a bit hard to keep my mind occupied when I have no social life and I can't find a job. I don't even think I'm worth being married to anyway considering my financial situation. I think I studied the wrong career and can't find a job. I'm thinking of returning to college to study to become a teacher. I'm certain that should help me move on past these current feelings. Meanwhile, I'm looking to see if I can get a job at my local church school.